Tuesday, January 20, 2015

Listen: Liturgy - "Quetzalcoatl"

Earlier today Brooklyn’s Liturgy updated their Facebook account with a new graphic; from there it was only a matter of time before some new music was shared from the band and news of a new record, the follow up to 2011 year-end favorite Aesthethica.

March 25th will mark the release of The Ark Work via Thrill Jockey with our first taste being lead single "Quetzalcoatl".  The tune marks a major departure from previous work especially in regards to the vocal delivery which shares almost nothing in common with the black metal styling’s that marked the group’s previous efforts. Give the tune a spin below and take note of the track listing.

The Ark Work:
01 Fanfare
02 Follow
03 Kel Valhaal
04 Follow II
05 Quetzalcoatl
06 Father Vorizen
07 Haelegen
08 Reign Array
09 Vitriol
10 Total War

No comments:

Post a Comment