Wednesday, October 10, 2012

Listen: Pinback - "Information Retrieved" Full LP Stream

San Diego’s Pinback are set to release the follow up to 2007's Autumn of the Seraphs with their new album and fifth overall, Information Retrieved, which is due out on October 16. We shared a stream of "Proceed to Memory" off the album in August and now we can share the whole thing via the stream below.

Zach Smith's unique bass guitar acrobatics that drive both rhythm and melody in lock-step unison are still intact as is the immediacy of Rob Crow's voice making the musical and lyrical interplay between the two of them as strong as ever. The difference now is their exquisite control over dynamics and a greater emotional resonance throughout. 

Information Retrieved tracklist:
1. Proceed To Memory 2. Glide 3. Drawstring 4. Sherman 5. His Phase 6. Diminished 7. True North 8. A Request 9. Denslow, You Idiot! 10. Sediment

No comments:

Post a Comment