Monday, November 12, 2012

Listen: Evans – “The Odds” (Full LP Stream)

On November 20, Ian MacKaye will release a record from his latest band, the Evens, his collaboration with former Warmers drummer/vocalist Amy Farinao on Dischord .The record, titled The Odds, follows their 2006 full-length Get Evens.  The album was recorded this summer at Inner Ear with Don Zientara and you can hear the whole thing in full right now via NPR HERE or below. It’s worth noting that the sillouette on the cover is MacKaye and Farina's son Carmine, full track list below…

Track Listing:
01 King of Kings
02 Wanted Criminals
03 I Do Myself
04 Warble Factor
05 Sooner or Later
06 Wonder Why
07 Competing With the Till
08 Broken Finger
09 Architects Sleep
10 Timothy Wright
11 This Other Thing
12 Let's Get Well
13 KOK

No comments:

Post a Comment