Wednesday, May 8, 2013

Listen: These New Puritans - "Fragment Two"

I’ve never understood why British post-punk act These New Puritans doesn't get more praise, the band has a great original sound and execution to detail not often found in music these days. Whatever the case June 10th sees the release of their third LP called Field of Reeds, the follow-up to 2010's spectacular Hidden. The record is produced by bandleader Jack Barnett along with Graham Sutton and like Hidden features a cast of contributing string, woodwind players and guest vocalists. Check out our first taste via "Fragment Two“ which is yet another well executed and somber piece from a band that does it better than most. 

Field of Reeds track listing:
01 This Guy's in Love With You
02 Fragment Two
03 The Light in Your Name
04 V (Island Song)
05 Spiral
06 Organ Eternal
07 Nothing Else
08 Dream
09 Field of Reeds

No comments:

Post a Comment