Thursday, May 9, 2013

Video: “Retox 'YPLL' Documentary”

What we got here is a sweet ten minute documentary directed by Mitch Massie about the punk band Retox. Featuring new music from their forthcoming LP YPLL  (Out May 28) and open discussions about their recording process, touring, and overall philosophy on what it means to be a small hard working band today. Featuring interviews with band members Justin Pearson, Mike Crain, Brian Evans, Thor Dickey as well as fellow musicians Jason Hamacher (Frodus,) Buzz Osboorne (The Melvins,) Nick Zinner (Yeah Yeah Yeahs,) Trevor Dunn (Tomahawk,) Maxamillion Avila (Antioch Arrow) and Aaron Montaigne (Heroin.) 

No comments:

Post a Comment