Wednesday, February 1, 2012

Listen: Retisonic - "Necropolitan" & "Defined"

Post punk band Retisonic will be releasing their latest full length  on February 24th via Arctic Rodeo Recordings.  The band consisting of Jason Farrell (Sweetbelly Freakdown, Bluetip), Jim Kimball (J.Majesty,  Vs.Antelope) and Joe Gorelick (Garden Variety) are calling the new LP, Robots Fucking. Check out two of the twelve tracks from the LP below in the form of “Necropolitan” and “Defined” and if you like what you hear, which you should, make sure to pick it up when it comes out in three weeks.
The CD version will be packed in a nice looking 6-page digifile, without any plastic. The vinyl version of the album will be limited to 250 copies on clear/green mixed colored vinyl and an extraordinary packaging. There will be a free CD added to the vinyl including regular wav audio files and mp3 files of the entire album. Furthermore, there will be a free mp3 label compilation on the bonus CD. Last, but not least, the album will be available for download.

No comments:

Post a Comment